Rochester Area Square Dance Federation
Home Clubs Special Dances Calendar The Federation Photo Gallery

Rochester Area Federation of Round & Square Dance Clubs

Rochester Area Federation Clubs

The Rochester Area Federation is a collection of square and round dance clubs. The Federation's purpose is to provide information about, and promote interest in, Western Style Round and Square Dancing.

Square Dance Open Houses

September 20, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / , First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, 5:00,

September 27, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / , First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, 5:00,

Class / Club Dances

December 6, 2014 (Saturday) Penn Yan Friendship Squares Rosenfield / Webster, Penn Yan Grange Hall, 408 Elm Street (Rt. 54A), Penn Yan, NY, 7:00, MRH*v^

December 13, 2014 (Saturday) Champagne Whirl-A-Ways Herne / Griffiths, St. Thomas Episcopal Church, 122 Liberty Street, Bath, NY, 7:00, MPRH*

December 14, 2014 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / Thone, Holiday Dinner Class / Club Dance, First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, (Dinner at 5:30) 7:00, MPR*

December 19, 2014 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Christmas Party, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

December 20, 2014 (Saturday) Copy Cats Callahan / , Holiday Dance / Potluck Dinner, First Baptist Church, 1862 Penfield Road, Penfield, NY, 7:30, MRCA*

January 2, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, New Year's Celebration, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR+*

January 8, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

January 9, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

January 11, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / Meyer, Hawaiian / January Thaw, First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, 7:00, MPR*

January 15, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

January 16, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

January 17, 2015 (Saturday) Copy Cats Callahan / , Snowflake Ball, First Baptist Church, 1862 Penfield Road, Penfield, NY, 7:30, MRCA*

January 22, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

January 23, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

January 26, 2015 (Monday) Silver Squares Carmen / , Greece Methodist Church, 1924 Maiden Lane, , 1:00, MPRv*

January 29, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

January 30, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

February 5, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

February 6, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

February 8, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Carmen / Herne, Valentine's Day Dance, First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, 7:00, MPR*

February 12, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

February 12, 2015 (Thursday) Grand Squares Wing / , Roth Middle School, 4000 E. Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY, 7:00, MLv*

February 13, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Valentine's Dance, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

February 14, 2015 (Saturday) Champagne Whirl-A-Ways Herne / Treichler, St. Thomas Episcopal Church, 122 Liberty Street, Bath, NY, 7:00, MPRH^*

February 19, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

February 20, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

February 23, 2015 (Monday) Silver Squares Carmen / , Greece Methodist Church, 1924 Maiden Lane, , 1:00, MPRv*

February 26, 2015 (Thursday) Cayuga Cut-Ups Brown / , United Methodist Church, 99 South St., Auburn, NY, 7:00, MP*

February 27, 2015 (Friday) Shirts 'N' Skirts Eno / Eno, Fulton Municipal Bldg., South First St., Fulton, NY, (Class at 7:00) 8:30, MPR*

March 15, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / Treichler, 45th Anniversary Dance - St. Patrick's Dance, Archamgel (Washington Irving School), 2400 Chili Avenue, Rochester, NY, 7:00, MR*

March 30, 2015 (Monday) Silver Squares / , Greece Methodist Church, 1924 Maiden Lane, , , MPR*

April 1, 2015 (Wednesday) Village Squares Carmen / , April Fools' Dance, United Church of Pittsford, 123 South Main Street, Pittsford, NY, , MPR*

April 15, 2015 (Wednesday) Village Squares Carmen / , Hobo Dance, United Church of Pittsford, 123 South Main Street, Pittsford, NY, , MPR*

April 27, 2015 (Monday) Silver Squares / , Greece Methodist Church, 1924 Maiden Lane, , , MPR*

May 2, 2015 (Saturday) Federation Callahan, Carmen, Eno, Porter / Bubel, Thone, Dance-O-Rama, , , , , MPR*

May 25, 2015 (Monday) Silver Squares / , Greece Methodist Church, 1924 Maiden Lane, , , MPR*

May 27, 2015 (Wednesday) Village Squares / , Red, White & Blue Dance, United Church of Pittsford, 123 South Main Street, Pittsford, NY, , MPR*

June 29, 2015 (Monday) Silver Squares Callahan / , Picnic, Greece Methodist Church, 1924 Maiden Lane, , 1:00, MPR*

October 25, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / , Halloween Dance, First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, 7:00, MR*

November 22, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / , Thanksgiving, First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, 7:00, MR*

December 13, 2015 (Sunday) Cloverleaf Squares Callahan / , Holiday Dinner, First Baptist Church in Chili, 3182 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY, 7:00, MR*


The City of Rochester

When in Rochester, and not dancing, you can find many interesting things to do. We have history, art, music, and much more.


Sister Federation

Our sister federation is the Finger Lakes Area Council of Western Square and Round Dance Clubs (FLAC). Their web site is FLAC

Taminations

Here is a clever animation of square dance calls with definitions: Taminations